A message to the members of the Division of Nuclear Physics, authorized by Berndt Mueller.

Trouble viewing this email? Read it in your browser.

APS Online | Journals | Meetings | Membership | Careers

Thank You for Your Support in Endowing the

Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

I am delighted to announce that the goal of raising $200,000 to endow the Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics has been reached. Thanks to the many donors that made this success possible. This new prize, named for renowned MIT physicist Herman Feshbach, is now financially secure and will continue in perpetuity. Our first prize will be awarded at the 2014 April meeting in Savannah, GA. In anticipation of the completion of our campaign, a DNP selection committee has chosen John Negele of MIT as the first recipient. I hope you will be able to join us at this meeting to help celebrate the inaugural awarding of the prize.


Again, my thanks to all donors and supporters of this effort. Thanks to you, we have achieved our goal!



Gerald A. (Jerry) Miller
Fundraising Committee Chair
Herman Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

More Info

   • Campaign Page
   • About the Prize

Herman Feshbach
Twitter  Facebook  Google+  LinkedIn  YouTube